New Books!

Free Report "Surviving Riyadh"

Enter your email address below and you will instantly get a free gift for visiting my website.

Join for Updates

Enter your email to join!


Surviving Riyadh

What Are The Frameworks Of The Muslim Life?

What Are The Frameworks Of The Muslim Life?

The five pillars of islam are the frameworks of the Muslim life. First: Faith - There is no god worthy of worship except God and Muhammad is His messenger. This declaration of faith is called Shahada, a simple formula which all the faithful pronounce. These words are repeated five times a day.
Pillar #2: Prayer - Salat is the name for the obligatory prayers which are performed five times a day, and are a direct link between the worshipper and God. Five times a day-at dawn, midday, mid-afternoon, sunset and nightfall- the Muslims will stop what they are doing must turn to the direction of Makkah and recite the prescribed prayer.

There is no hierarchical authority in Islam, and no priests, so the prayer are led by the learned person who knows the Quran, chosen by the congregation. These five prayers contain verses from the Quran, and are said in Arabic, the language of the Revelation. Personal supplication can be offered in one’s own language.

Third: Purification and Growth - Zakat, one of the most important principles of Islam is that all things belong to God, and that wealth is therefore held by human beings in trust. The word sakat means both purification and growth. Our possessions are purified by setting aside a proportion for those in need.

Keywords: frameworks, pillars, islam, faith, prayer, purification

To Your Success,


Be the first to respond!

Leave a comment